May 9th meeting: Elections!

CCW Needs your input!

It is that time of year again when Capital Crime Writers is holding their annual election.

ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE FOR PERIOD JULY 1, 2012- June 30, 2013. The election of the CCW executive takes place at the May meeting (May 9).  The executive is composed of:
Vice President
Past President
Program Director
Communications Director
Secretary/Membership Director
Treasurer & FinancesPresently the following members of the Executive have agreed to put their names forward for the following positions (ie. to stand for reelection):

President:  Michael Murphy
Program Director: Wynn Quon
Treasurer & Finances: Janet Claridge

The following positions will become vacant:
Vice President – the Vice President is the backup for the President and organizes the annual Audrey Jessup Short Story Contest.
Communications Director –
writes and publishes the Purloined, CCW’s newsletter email bulletin
Secretary/Membership Director
– looks after member recruitment and the collection of membership dues, takes minutes at executive meetings.

Anyone who wishes to put their name forward for ANY executive position should do so in writing (include the names of at least two full members of CCW who endorse the candidature) and send the email to:

The deadline is 9:00 a.m., Wednesday May 9, 2012

Many of the current members have served on the executive for a number of years.  We welcome new blood.  Please consider putting your name forward.